My mistakes and mishaps does not have the power to define me as a person. I am life, I am fashion, I am my God given name. Continuing to grow as time goes by, daughter, sister, best friend, I am my God given name.
Thursday, April 2, 2009
the word BFF is an understatement
I know I've been gone a while but I'm back and I have something to get off my chest. First of all the word BFF is an understatement. Its hard to find a bestfriend that is truly that, a friend that is the absolute best. Some of them are sneaky like a snake and will do anything to get what you have no matter if they have to step on you or over you to get there. Bitter you say? Well I was over that until i started talking to my friend and it just made me upset all over again.. You know its funny how one person being in their life can completely change everything. It started in October when I received a call from my "ex bestfriend" asking me about this guy that used to talk to me, but he was not it at all so i ignored him until he got the point; not to mention he lied. Anyway, so she said he liked her and was trying to talk to her mind you this is supposed to be my bestfriend and she's doing this sneaky ass shit. Long story short she started talking to him, so i cut her off then, but she didn't get the point, so she kept going. She befriended someone that i can't stand, and its like she turned into that person. I just can't stand fraud ass people who act like nothing is wrong. Then you act like i'm distancing myself, and why i'm always ignoring you? Yea right, lets be grown up about this. Ughhhhhhh; i just can't stand that. One of my friends asked me would we be friends again, ha negative. Once I'm done, I'm fuckin done. So consider yourself done sweetie. I believe a bestfriend is someone who shares your deepest secrets, who won't tell and no matter what will always be there for you, and i have found that one. It also took alot to lose someone who I thought was a besfriend but is just as foul as a enemy. I'm not saying that a bestfriend can't be found but there are just some people that can't be trusted.
Sunday, March 22, 2009
whats done in the DARK eventually comes to light.

Privacy is something that is needed in a relationship but in the celebrity world most of the time they get the shorter end of the stick. Some are able to keep their lives under wraps for example B & Jay. They didn't deny but when asked they ultimately denied. I guess that when a celebrity is asked if they are dating someone the answer is yes even when they say "oh we are just friends" for example Rihanna & Chris Brown, Beyonce & Jay, Bow Wow & Ciara (throwbackkkkkkkk lol) and now Christina Milian & The Dream. They make a cute couple in my opinion; whatever makes them happy. The stories about her sleeping with him for a platinum album, is crazy in my opinion. The music will speak for itself in the end, and what they always say whats done in the dark will definitely come to light. For those in disbelief the proof is in the picture.
In other news, I am sorry for not posting, i just have been busy with school and of course getting ready for the summer time. I will be back in effect this week, but this just caught my eye.
Monday, March 2, 2009
coffee TABLE books.
I have ultimately became infatuated with coffee table books all of a sudden. I think that fashion is a must for expressing ourselves and that these books are a representative of that as well. There are so many to choose from and I am unsure of which ones i would like to invest in. I'm looking for 3 bomb coffee table books so if anyone knows of any FASHION coffee table books please let me know I know for sure that I want to invest in Influnce by Mary Kate and Ashley Olsen because their style is phenomonial and I absolutely love them. Thank you guys in advance=].
Sunday, March 1, 2009
YAY its STORY time!

So last night I watched the Storytellers that was on VH1. Omg, i fell in love with kanye all over again. It brought me back to 'Through the Wire' and 'All Falls Down'. He is brilliant, and he definitely has a way of expressing himself. His arrogance amuses me because he doesn't give a eff what anybody else thinks; I see that in myself as well haha. I caught myself singing along the whole hour and a half. I wish Jeezy would have been there to perform 'Amazin' with him; but hey it was good without him as well. I have no idea why, but I love his haircut. I can't see anybody else pulling that off though. I truly enjoyed this and cnt wait for the reruns. lol. I recommend it to any true fan of Kanye West.
Thursday, February 26, 2009
why should WE hire you?
First interview today, I am so nervous right now i don't even know what to do. This will be my very first job since I have been spoiled since forever. Trying to step out on my own finally and make my own way. The spoiling will never change but now its i'll be spoiling myself as well as my lovely mommy. HEHE=). Wish me luck, will update later.
Update: The interview went really well and now just waiting for the callback. Pray for me guys=].
Update: The interview went really well and now just waiting for the callback. Pray for me guys=].
Tuesday, February 17, 2009
whats BETTER than the GOOD LIFE.
So I'm basically speechless right now after seeing this video. This video is bomb to say the least. This is Kanye's best video right here; not even kidding right now. He is simply a genious. After seeing this video I'm really anticipating seeing the VH1 special coming up; I saw the one with Jay-Z so this should be pretty good. This must have been a Kanye day for me because i bought the Vibe magazine [February 2009] with Kanye on the front. Thank God for campus bookstores who distribute the magazines hella late. On the other side I have a child psychology test tomorrow so I really need to get to that right about now. Let me knw what you guys think of the video. I'm pretty sure my personal cheerleader Denise will appreciate this blog post; shout out to her as well. I have a tv lineup to watch tonight so, let me get started on my studying.=/.
his name is DRIZZY.

He started off as Jimmy on Degrassi, was on a song with Trey Songz as an unsigned artist and is now signed with Young Money and Interscope. His new mixtape 'So Far Gone' is excellent to say the least. Me loving music has to say that he gives hip hop a very much needed breath of fresh air. He's like the Dream of hip hop; in a way he reminds me of ye because of his creativity. I have been listening him since Room for Improvement and I recommend him to anybody. Not on the bandwagon, I AM the bandwagon.
YESTERDAY.
Ok so yesterday I started my yoga class which I enjoyed so very much. I never knew that yoga could actually calm my nerves. Laying down on my yoga mat with my palms up and my eyes closed, I could actually feel the stress and my thoughts leaving my mind. It took me on a natural high that I did not want to come down from. I didn't have to think about how I was going to pay for school next year, the tests that I have coming up, the problems of the world around me. It all left for that hour and 15 minutes. Since I used to dance in high school, most of the exercises we did were fairly easy. I loved it and look forward to every Monday from now on. I have a funny story to tell, I recieved a call from the Marines asking me did I wanna join, I acted interested because of the recruiter; he sounded cute with that New Orleans accent and I could tell he was flirting so I decided to flirt bck, hehe. [6 years difference]. But give 4 years of my life away? I can't do that, I'll be done with school in like 2 years and be moving out of the state by then. I jst can't see myself being in the military anyway; thanks but no thanks. On another note I'm very heartbroken that Daddy's Girls came to an end last night, but looking forward to season 2. I have a history test today so wish me luck since it isn't multiple choice but I'm sure I'll do well. Speaking of I'm about to do some last minute studying but not before I get my Starbucks, hehe; jst something I cannot seem to give up for anything in this world. Recession or not.
Monday, February 16, 2009
there's a FIRST time for EVERYTHING.

I went to the Whole Foods Market this past weekend, and bought this detoxation and the Acai Berry extract, jst to try something new. Ughhhh; that detoxation was nasty as i dnt knw what, and I have to do this for the next two weeks, wish me luck. Luckily, I had my own cheering squad cheering me on. Lol, it was ridiculous but hopefully it will all be worth it. Today after class I start my yoga class, how excited am I? I read in US magazine that Jennifer Aniston used yoga to tone up and to get over her divorce with Brad. I'm sure if it worked for her that it will work for me as well, to help with the stress factors that I have in my life as well as help me in other areas haha. I will let all you guys know how that went for me. I'm a little nervous, excited, scared all at the same time, but I'm sure that I'll do fine. Three tests this week; ughhhh, starting tomorrow. I also just bought a book to keep my mind engaged, Barack Obama: Dreams from my Father, I cant wait to start on it, Speaking of reading I have been slacking on my magazines, I have 3 magazines that I need to buy this week. That is like 10 dollars. I truly believe that I have more magazines than the law will allow, no seriously lol. That is all for now. I will indeed keep you guys updated on how everything goes today.
Sunday, February 8, 2009
sorry for EVERYTHING.. HAHA
So I have not been on here in a while, and i have not been able to be on here like i wanted to. School, stress, work, and transferring universities is getting to me. I try to take my mind off of things by spending time with those close to me but it never seems to succeed. The good thing would be is tht my birthday is in 2 days. Sad to say, I'm not really excited about it, looking on the outside you would think that I'm really excited but i'm really not; I could care less, and i dnt really care to recieve any presents. That is sooooo wrong but I mean that is jst how I'm feeling at this point, I'm really excited to see the Grammy's. I love award shows because I loveeeeeeeee watching the red carpet specials on the E! network. I should be studying but I made time to express my feelings on here before I lose my mind with all the thoughts that are going through it right at this minute. My thoughts on the grammys will be posted this week. That is all..
Friday, January 30, 2009
ain't my BIRTHDAY, but i got my NAME on the CAKE.

Oh but it almost is; february 10th to be exact. Finally leaving the teen years behind. hehe. What to do?? No idea what do for the birthday yet, but I'm sure I'll find something to get into. Going out tht weekend, isn't tht what we all do these days?? The one person who I wish would be apart of this event can't because she's not in twn. ughhhhhh; you suck stepsis hehe. This will be a good birthday because i'm finally spending my birthday with the ones tht truly matter. Pictures will come after the event. be on the LOOK OUT. haha=]
Wednesday, January 28, 2009
skin DEEP like your first TATTOO.

Ever since I read the August 2008 issue of Instyle magazine i have been infatuated with the tattoo on Rihanna's shoulder. Its unique, small, its really tasteful. I looked up the meaning of it and it was her best friends birthday; that is so cute. I'm thinking about getting my birthday and since my birthday is coming up, it sounds like a pretty good idea. What do you guys think? Yes or no?
Tuesday, January 27, 2009
we WILL get through these HARD TIMES.

With the recession underway, celebrities are also under hard times, Janet Jackson has cancelled her tour in Japan because of the economic crisis. Janet stated that the economic slowdown no longer made it profitable and was obliged to delay her tour until later in the year. We are really in bad shape, even celebrities are facing these challenges especially with the decreasing pay of actors. It can only get better. YES WE WILL.
i dnt know the NAME of that CHAMPAGNE; it just came with the ROOM.
So I've been reading about the shoe line that Kanye has contributed to Louis Vuitton. I think the idea is creative since he's been the Louis Vuitton Don since College Dropout. Personally, I love Kanye and is excited for him that he is designing for a brand tht he idolizes so to speak but I've seen the women's collections and they sort of look like fila's, i think he should have went with the concept like the Stephen Sprouse collection, those shoes are adorable and simply to die for and fits him more in my opinion. I love tht handbag in the picture as well, one of my favorites. Congrats to Kanye and all of his future endavours. Below is a funny video of Kanye; made me lmao to 5847291 power. hehe. ENJOY.DAILY discussions

So another week of school; two more days thank God for no friday classes. There are a couple of things tht i need to share; ughhh i hate bangles. Remember those bangles tht everybody used to wear, the different color bangles??? Why are people still wearing those, i wore them for like 2 weeks at the most; They belong in the trash. Moving on, i saw these adorable gladiators and they're leopard print which makes them so much more adorable. I want these very bad; now tht i have a job I'm sure I'll be getting these soon.
So the new teen vogue should be coming out soon and i got a chance to see who's on the cover. When i heard that Taylor Swift was going to be on the cover, I was like ughhh tht pathetic girl who keeps talking about how Joe Jonas broke up with her within 27 seconds. When i saw the cover, I was completely surprised, she actually looks really pretty, she should try this look more often. Good job Teen Vogue. ughhhhh; math and history today. I'm going to need a mocha today; thank God for Starbucks. Baldwin Hills returns to primetime; can't wait to see what this entails. Can't forget 90210; last episode was really good, so lets see what happens now. I knw I am jst blabbin'- jst things that are running through my mind at this point. Well, thts all for now.
Friday, January 23, 2009
crying for good reason.

Disclaimer: I know i have been away for a while, so we have some catching up to do.
so this week was a great week for me; spring semester has started and the inauguration of our 44th president Barack Obama. Its so indescribale to actually be apart of history and experiencing it; that must be how my grandmother felt about MLK Jr. and the great pioneers that paved the way for us to be able to interact with others as we do. Seeing him take oath of office was left me speechless; tears streaming down my face uncontrollably. Seeing someone tht looks likes me and being of two completely different ethnic backgrounds in one individual jst as myself leaves me speechless and in complete awe. The inaguration ball; omg!! Michelle's dress was adorable; congrats to Jason Wu, i knw that he will have more clientele after that. When Beyonce sang At Last, the tears came again, like at last change has come. One thing that i want to make clear is tht we should not think tht Obama is superman and that he can change the entire world in 4 or even 8 years. It also takes the help of the American people, choosing whether to buy that new Gucci purse instead of paying our mortgage. Its all about decisions and choices. Seeing our new president just inspires me to want to work harder at whatever i do, to be smarter, to want to do more than i am doing now, to dream BIGGER! He is an inspiration to me as well as others close to me.
Friday, January 16, 2009
pure genious.
i saw one of my friends post this on facebook and another one on myspace; so i decided to see for myself. ryan leslie is a pure genious and kid cudi is the shitttttttt. this definetly has to be seen by EVERYBODYYYYY! i'm loving this like forreal forreal. CHECK THIS OUT! and if you dnt knw who kid cudi is then yu need to step ya hip hop game up! RIGHT NOW!
Thursday, January 15, 2009
part duex.
yesterday i was browsing through blogs and i saw this shirt tht somebody had posted on their blog. this shirt is hellaaaa cute in my eyes. but it took me forever to figure out what it meant. i loveee elle magazine and completely fell in love with it but i couldn't figure out what 'elle and oh' stood for? i was thinking and thinking until i jst gave up. Then i finally realized it stands for L&O which stands for Loud and Obnoxious. So then i loved it even more.
MILEY fan or HANNAH MONTANA fan??
i rememeber the first time i saw hannah montana; i was at my bestfriends graduation get together and i jst caught the commercial. so i decided to watch it later and i loved it; such a big kid.. i love miley/hannah moontana fan; yea i watch it so what?? hehe. i mean i dnt care to see her in concert but i think she's a cool kid. the only thing tht bugs me is tht she keeps tlkin abt tht damn hand me dwn porsche; we in a recession & she worried abt a damn car.. i was on mtv.com lst night and i came across aubrey tlkin abt how he thinks 'miley is AMAZING.' but how far do yu go?? 'i sleep in miley pj's' is something tht jst shouldn't be said out loud, especially when yur like 20 something. but here's the video. SEE FOR YOURSELF.
i can't sleep
ugh=/. why am i up this early?? i cnt even sleep. which also doesn't help tht i went to sleep at like 4 in the morning. i need rest!! Lorddddd; please help me.
Wednesday, January 14, 2009
7 days.
Exactly one week until school. i'm soooooo happy which is sad to say. ha two emotions in one. I'm in such a rush to get this ovr with. Not really in a rush to buy those books because i knw they're gonna cost hella much beyond words. Good thing class starts on Tuesday though which leaves only two days left because i dnt have any friday classes. Finally finished my fafsa and sent it off; hopefully i get hella money this year. A big refund would be nice though. Speaking of refund; mine is being processed as we speak thank the Lord. Still looking for a job; ugh=/. Its hard, Lord knws it is; hopefully i get this job I applied for, only time will tell. Today i called the school where i am transferring to but i have to call bck next week to check on the status of the application and apply for housing. ahhh the beauty of transferring. LMAO!; ready for the summer. The time to have fun with friends and family and go school shopping, but most most importantly spend mommy's money. hehe=]. No meaning behind this post jst expressing my thoughts.
let me know.
Disclaimer: This post is an inspiration from a post my fake big sis Courtney posted on myspace.
You've taken me for granted but you only get one chance
Then you left me hurting and it won't happen again
So she finally left you, it ain't no surprise
That you miss your water 'cause your well went dry
That was taken from Destiny's Child second album. Sure we sing this and we say this all the tiime. That those guys take us for granted and that these dudes only get one chance and if they hurt us tht they are out of our lives forever but is that really true? Why is it that we become too clingy on them; too dependent but quick to sing out Miss Independent? Why do we give in to them; and put them first before we put our own feelings and well being. They say they want a real girl; who isn't about games but when given that they turn and walk away without a simple sign or anything of that nature. This is something that I jst can't seem to fathom for the life of me. Some just only want that one thing and when not given tht; they go to the girl who leaves them satisfied at 3 in the morning. Some do anything in their power to break up friendships, and think its okay. I just don't understand. JUST BE REAL! Is tht too much to ask for. You say you want a lady but you chase after ho's like a dog after a car; and for girls like tht you give others a bad name. I jst felt like this had to be said; jst some FOOD FOR THOUGHT.
You've taken me for granted but you only get one chance
Then you left me hurting and it won't happen again
So she finally left you, it ain't no surprise
That you miss your water 'cause your well went dry
That was taken from Destiny's Child second album. Sure we sing this and we say this all the tiime. That those guys take us for granted and that these dudes only get one chance and if they hurt us tht they are out of our lives forever but is that really true? Why is it that we become too clingy on them; too dependent but quick to sing out Miss Independent? Why do we give in to them; and put them first before we put our own feelings and well being. They say they want a real girl; who isn't about games but when given that they turn and walk away without a simple sign or anything of that nature. This is something that I jst can't seem to fathom for the life of me. Some just only want that one thing and when not given tht; they go to the girl who leaves them satisfied at 3 in the morning. Some do anything in their power to break up friendships, and think its okay. I just don't understand. JUST BE REAL! Is tht too much to ask for. You say you want a lady but you chase after ho's like a dog after a car; and for girls like tht you give others a bad name. I jst felt like this had to be said; jst some FOOD FOR THOUGHT.
Tuesday, January 13, 2009
45 minutes.
How addicted are we to electronics? When did cd players turn to ipods? When did our love for books turn into how many songs are on our iTunes. How did chatting with each other turn into im'ing on AIM, Yahoo, and iChat? and of course the official rule of computers: the smaller the better. How buying a cd means buying it on iTunes or Amazon. Our social world is now addicted to sidekicks, G-1'S, blackberries, and iphones. The other day i saw a girl who didn't look more than 13 years old with a sidekick slide. Like what is our world coming to? Don't get me wrong; I am addicted to electronics beyond words, but this jst caught my attention and felt like it needed to be said or in your case written then read. I was browsing the internet [haha; see i'm addicted] and I came across a video abt a new laptop with no keyboard. A touch screen laptop manufactured by Apple called the Macbook Air. This one man said it took him 45 minutes to type an email. 45 minutes??? Wow; i think i'll stick with the traditional laptop an keyboard. I mean its well thought of, but the touchscreen phone is good enough for me. Anyways, here's the video.
Monday, January 12, 2009
wishful thinking.
Disclaimer: I loveeeee fashion so this post is a representation of tht; if this doesn't fulfill your caliber, feel free to move on.
Moving on from tht, i have been looking for a sturdy handbag; a bag tht can go with everything and can also hold anything. I'm always looking for tht perfect handbag and this one is it. [sighs]. I loveeeeeeeeee this bag, and I also love that its a Miu Miu bowler handbag.. With it being navy it can go with any outfit and can add a little bit extra to the whole ensemble.

I love how Louis Vuitton brought bck the Stephen Sprousse circa 2001; its like Monogram Speedy with a twist and i love it; I always am attracted to something different that normally people wouldn't think of wearing and this handbag is a representation of tht as i well.
I love Bobbi Brown makeup so this definetly caught my eye; the Spring Palette 2009 which folds out and has every color you can possibly think of from pinks to blues and earth tone colors. It folds out and has a full mirror as well, similar to the one used at fashion week. This is a great investment; so I'm sure i can invest my mom's money in this one. hehe. Off topic; my financial aid finally came in; and in the wrds of the woman on the phone; YOUR REFUND IS BEING PROCESSED. Those are the five wrds i love to hear from financial aid. lol. All i ask from spring semester: please be good to me and go by hellaaaaa fast. hehe=].
Saturday, January 10, 2009
i jst had to VERIFY.
yesterday was a very eventful day; i went with one of my real good friends and another one of my friends for our last day out before school starts up again. one of my friends decided to quit her job to find her way bck to school again. I can truly say tht i am proud of her decision. Why settle for less when you can find something better in the end? I believe tht you can't expect a better door to be opened if you dnt close the one behind you. I wish her the best in all her future endeavours. We traveled dwntown to go to forever xxi. Tht is my favorite xxi besides the one in first colony. I bought some needs and wants and kept moving. I then went to target [tar-jay] hehe; bought some basic tees and was on the hunt for school supplies. I dnt knw why, but i loove shopping for school supplies; its something about those cute notebooks by five star and pens even though its going to get used. I'm so ready to get this semester ovr and done with; College Algebra is gonna kick my ass this semester: any tutors available?? Finallly knw what school i'm transferring too, and cnt wait for tht; getting started on tht now before it gets too late. Today was good; sister and niece day. FUN TIMES. My sister says the final countdwn gets started for nxt fall and reminds me how old i will be nxt month; thnx big sis. lol! This was a good weekend; waiting for the 20th still; first day of school and of course OBAMA'S inauguration. What a great day right?? Waiting for tht so i can delete the elect off of President-elect Obama. To everyone starting school; i wish you guys the best semester, work hard to celebrate in the end.
early mornings.
I'm up early so yu could say tht i'm on a mission. haha yea right. Last night couldn't sleep and now i cnt sleep this morning. Last day to really enjoy myself; all my friends are leaving for school. More than a week left until school starts and sad to say i'm ready for it to start. I need something to keep me busy and its a sad shame to say that school will be filling tht void. I need a tutor for college algebra because i knw its gonna kick my ass this semester. Anybody willing to help PLEASE APPLY! I wanted to take it in the summer but they jst insisted tht i TAKE math this semester AGAiN. ugh=/. This semester should be short and simple jst like the fall. Trying to find a job but it is so hard right now. We'll see what happens. Last night when i couldn't sleep i was looking at whowhatwear.com and say Olivia Palermo from 'THE CITY' on there as Girl of the Month for January. From what I've seen on the show, she's one of those Uptown New Yorkers who throws dinner parties, shops at Barneys New York and has more Manolo's than you can keep count of. She reminds me of a Blair Warldorf meets Carrie Bradshaw. Her style is the same as the one in the magazines so I guess she'll become a reality show celebrity very soon. Personally i like her style, but isn't too crazy about her personality but we'll see as the show progresses.
Yesterday was a pretty eventful day; me and the bestfriend went to the Galleria and to Chili's. I really liked this backpack at Gap that I saw; it was so different to me; like i've nvr seen anybody with before and it should be for fifty dollars. lol. That Gap store was pretty dissappointing, i like the one in the village better. We went to the Gucci store; omg!; like tht reminded me that i need to stop wasting time if i want these material things in life. It would be nice to have them of course. Also, i did not kwn that the galleria had a Barney's New York inside. hmmm, very surprising.Urban Outfitters; had cute stuff; i saw this shirt that i want hellaaaaaa bad, so another to add to the list. On our way out he realized tht he lost his keys; luckily they were in Urban; then on the way home. Overall, it was a good day; lets see how this one goes.
Friday, January 9, 2009
inspired so therefore i write.
I was browsing on one of my colleague's blogs, and i came across something interesting and inspiring. Her post was talking about how to follow our own destiny; how sometimes we sometimes choose a life or a dream that is not meant for us but more so meant for someone else. We see this dream and say "Hey, if he/she is doing it and moving this far, maybe i can do the same." This is not always the case; mostly of the time it isn't meant for us, because if it was wouldn't we have pursued that dream already? Exactly, its time for us to follow our own destiny especially when change is coming and is ready to be made. Reading her blog really opened my eyes; lately i have been slacking, trying to please everybody but myself. I have always known my dream but didn't know what other people would think; will it make enough money to follow the dream life that i want for myself?; will it be accepted by others? As i think about it; there are no others. I have to please myself, and if its not up to your standards, then hey that's your opinion and of course everyone is entitled to that and only that. Dani, you really opened my eyes on alot of things and congrats on your new cam. lol. Matter of fact, check her out right now:
http://whodanielle.blogspot.com/
http://whodanielle.blogspot.com/
steak and potatoes
was hella bomb. nothing really to talk about; jst things going through my mind. like why all of the sudden am i completely infatuated with reasonable doubt. i dnt think the artist needs to be said or read, you should already knw. why can't boys can't be real with you? they claim they 100% and all tht but then turn around and be 5%. hmmm.. wondering why myspace is trying to be like facebook with the PEOPLE YOU KNOW. ugh; thts annoying. talked to my big sis today; awe i miss her soooo much hehe! this weekend are the final goodbyes and then school starts again; so ready to get this semester is ovr with; i'm beyond ready for the summer time. bestfriend day tomorrow; GALLO; then Chili's. then saturday; out with the good friend L-b00gie. not much to document so i'm calling it a night.=].
Wednesday, January 7, 2009
why es elle.
one of my favorite designers. (God rest his soul).
i just loveeeee this ad with a high end passion.
who would have ever thought of shooting their ad in front of the hollywood sign.
so unique and deserves to be admired like it is right at this point coming from my thoughts and being transferred to my keyboard and being represented on this blog.
i am beyond ready to see this in print in the magazines. very impressive.
RAP IT UP.

after catching up on my daily celebrity gossip [thnx E!] and watching daddy's girls for the 73564th time; i hopped from my bed to the computer to catch up on my e-mails, blah blah blah.
i ran across this article posted by yahoo discussing the new state with the highest teen birth rate.
Mississippi has the highest teen birth rate with 68.4 while New Mexico has 64 and Texas has 63.
Being from Texas these statistics doesn't really come as a shock to me. These days having a baby is like getting a new handbag. Its nothing new; its normal. Its accepted by our society. Its hard enough being a mother, but being a mother in your teens or other twenties? smh times 1000.
I feel like when you have a baby; you have to put your dreams on hold; your time tht you have set for yourself is put on pause.
Children are a wonderful gift to the world but i only feel that they should brought into the world if they are going to be appreciated and not be used for food stamps and wic every month.
but this is jst my opinion.
think before you act on anything because what do you do will last you a lifetime.
Tuesday, January 6, 2009
wait a minute; ain't tht B's sister??

I have always been a fan of destiny's child, beyonce, etc.
but was nvr too crazy about solange.
her lst album left me like ..........
EXACTLY. a waste of time & money.
but this album- yesssssss.
solange is on point with this album.
i am really feelin it.
she lets you knw tht she is in no shape, form, or fashion trying to be like her sister beyonce.
she is in her own lane.
dnt sleep on solange.
she comin with the real, believe tht.
& if you dnt knw then yu slow.
hehe.
CHECK IT OUT!
pictures are a standstill of REALITY.
what are pictures?
we choose our poses; our smiles, our pouty faces, our peace signs, etc for a 1,2,3 snapshot.
pictures are a depiction of what we want others to see.
not only are they a depiction but also a standstill of reality..
the friends we spend our time with, where we spend our time at, and the memories tht will nvr fade away.
i am a picture in itself; a standstill of reality who has been forced to stand still in a place where i dnt belong..
LAGUNA is what they call me; i believe tht i am destined for tht L.A. life.
the dream job; with the dream loft which turns into the dream house in Hollywood.
i control where my picture is taken; the pose i decide and who is in the picture with me.
some that were in every photo has been deleted from the memory card.
i didn't realize the faces they were making behind my back while the picture was being taken.
life is a collage of pictures tht represent your life and your upcoming destiny; you decide what you want it to depict.
Monday, January 5, 2009
FAFSA: a place tht causes hell.

January 1st of every year, millions of college students file out their FAFSA.
not me, i always wait until may or june and end up not getting any money at all except for tht damn pell grant.
this year i decided to try something different.
today i filed my fafsa but is not yet done with it all.
hopefully i get more money than i have the past 2 years.
ugh..
IT IS A STRUGGLE; plz believe me when i tell yu.
in the process of transferring universities for the last time.
it is a difficult decision because wherever i go; this will be where i stay until i graduate.
i decided to try something different and start now rather than to wait.
time to get serious & dwn to business.
Sunday, January 4, 2009
first weekend of oh nine.
The first weekend of 2009 was a good one; lets start with friday which is part of the weekend to me.
first me & my bestfriend went to XXI downtown to go look around.
i really underestimated their dude's section. they really had some nice stuff.
i love their cardigans; too cute. i jst love cardigans for some reason.
sidenote: cardigans can be used for any season;
because of their lack of bulkiness its possible to wear them all season.
it also adds a "pop" to any outfit.
anyways; they had some cute accessories and nice clothes.
i was able to gather some ideas for my spring 09 wardrobe jst by visiting.
next we stopped at the GALLERIA; my other bestfrienddd hehe.
we stopped at urban outfitters to look around.
in the words of Rachel Zoe; omg brad i die!
they had hellaaaaaaaa cute clothes along with handbags, wallets, shoes, ect tht i loved.
one thing tht i loved was the Deux Lux Tab Handle Bag.
it was oversized to the max which i loveee and anything could be put into the handbag.
i thought i would wait to buy so i'm waiting until the maternal parent gets paid. hehe.
we stopped by the juicy couture store but nothing spectacular caught my eye.
went home; but then later went to dinner with a "friend" and called it a night after tht.
Saturday, i was supposed to help my aunt unpack which didn't happen so we went to breakfast instead.
later on i went out with Lauren (my good friend) and Kendra.
we went to Target; where i bought my Teen Vogue.
This has to be Teen Vogue's best issue yet; or i jst happen to love spring fashion!
i found alot of ideas as well.
think i might try the 'girl introduces menswear' outfit; see how tht works.
ate with Ronald Mcdonald [hehe] and laughed until i cried.
got my nails painted; french mani. & i dnt even like french manicure but i looooooooove it.
DAMN D!!
got home; went out again to help my sister take my nephew to the babysitter while she goes to Vegas.
went to Wal-Mart [i hate Wal Mart, i'm a Target kinda girl] to pick up food & snacks for my neice Michaela.
by tht time it was 12:30;
how can I be on the computer until 2 in the morning but when running around get tired sooo fast.
question existing.
unpacked groceries; tried to put songs on the iPod which ended up being frozen.
ughhhhhhhhh; lucky me right?
by then i jst got in the bed and called it a night.
Sunday, a pretty chill day.
my sister left for Las Vegas.
slept real good, cleaned up, & had some bomb ass gumbo.
boring day but overall it was okay..
the first weekend of 09 was one i will nvr forget.
memories last forever.
Saturday, January 3, 2009
my life your ENTERTAINMENT.
i hate commercials.
but i loveeeeee this one.
lebron & wayne= two of the favorites=].
CHECK IT OUT.
Friday, January 2, 2009
new YEAR. new ME? or not.

Every year millions of people make new years resolutions tht either
1) never get started, 2) never gets accomplished,
or 3) is forgotten and pushed under the bed like old shoes.
Who came with this "New Year, New Me" nonsense.
What does that really mean? you can't really be new; but it is possible to improve yourself to be the person you are destined or want to be by setting REALISTIC goals for yourself.
or the infamous question: What is your New Years Resolution.
Personally, i don't believe in those because of the three reasons why i stated above.
If you want to get something accomplished; DO IT!
Don't wait until the New Year to do it because it will never get done.
For the people who say 2009 is my year; wasn't 2008 your year??
Exactly and you are back where you started,
and just wasted another year and have nothing to show for it.
Be happy that you made it through 2008 to 2009.
& most of all make goals for yourself and maybe life will be much easier for you.
for those say they want to stop cussing or lose weight it probably won't happen
because its not a goal; its a resolution and it probably won't get done.
also, don't expect what ever you're trying to accomplish will get done faster than you can say
'have a nice day' because it won't. it takes time; Rome was not built in a day and neither will
your goals.
something to think about.
so........ New Year, New Me? negative.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)